The Power of Three

Monte Pittman The Power Of Three Metal Blade Records


Release Date: January 14th, 2014
Genre: Metal
Label: Metal Blade Records

The Power of Three is Monte’s third solo album and is released by Metal Blade Records. The album features Kane Ritchotte on drums and Max Whipple on bass and two special guests on the last track – Alex Skolnick (lead guitar at 8:47) and Chris Barnes (vocals at 7:30)

Flemming Rasmussen, famous for Metallica’s seminal album ‘Master Of Puppets’, produced the album, The Power Of Three, which is hard and heavy and follows on from Monte’s highly successful, critically acclaimed second album ‘Pain, Love & Destiny’, which reached number one in both the rock and pop charts.

Artist Cam Rackam created the artwork for the cover of The Power of Three. The piece features a portrait of Charon, the ferryman of Hades who carries souls of the newly deceased across the rivers Styx and Acheron that divided the world of the living from the world of the dead. This represents Monte’s musical journey from what he has done before and where he is now with The Power of Three and beyond.

Produced by Flemming Rasmussen & Monte Pittman

Recorded & Mixed by Flemming Rasmussen
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Mastering
Mixed at Sweet Silence Mix Suite & Ark Recording